Rock ‘n Play

My baby started sleeping through the night at 12 weeks. Not 6 hour “sleeping through the night.” I’m talking anywhere from 9 to 12 hours. Straight. I don’t know why. I didn’t do anything. Plan anything. Try any method. It just happened.

Someone had given me this Rock ‘n Play thing a few weeks before. I thought is was the dumbest looking thing ever. I didn’t really think we would use it because baby already had several good places to sleep. But one day I put him in it so I could do something real quick. When I came back 2.5 minutes later he was asleep. Cool. Then he continued sleeping for the next 3 hours. I was amazed. So I tried it that night and he slept 6 hours. Longest sleep ever. We are talking about a guy who woke up EVERY TWO HOURS. Within a few days he was sleeping through the night. Coincidence? Maybe. But I recommend this thing to everyone now.

Image

It keeps them kind of curled up like they like to be. And if they stir a little they rock themselves back to sleep. Genius. You can find it here.

Leave a Reply

