Grad School.

I was supposed to finish my grad school program this last Thursday. It has been really hard to watch that date slowly approach. Even though I have a sweet baby to show for this hard year – it is a hard pill to swallow to not be able to follow through on a commitment. It’s a very long story, but I was forced out of the program due to my pregnancy and it was unbearably stressful to fight against that while I was pregnant. I don’t wish that situation on anyone. To play with the economic security of a pregnant woman is cruel. More on that someday…

For now I wanted to share something that was a great comfort and reminded me there is plenty of time for achievements.

Image

Photo via

Toni Morrison published her first novel at age 40 as a single mom.

 

Leave a Reply

