Firsts.

So many firsts today! Baby woke up and immediately seemed determined to put his toes in his mouth. Hilarious. So bendy. Then his first food which I wrote about. Then he rolled over on the bed when we were “talking.” And in the car he was making all kinds of new noises back there. It was like I had someone else’s baby the noises were so different.

Tomorrow is a first I am not at all looking forward to. I have to go into the office for half a day. I have never been away from him for more than an hour (besides sleeping of course). So it’s weird.  What’s weirder to me now is that before he was born I though I would just take a few days off after the birth and get right back to work on my Blackberry and laptop while he slept. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE WRONG ON THAT ONE. heehee.

Leave a Reply

