Another one bites the dust….or at least goes into hibernation?

I mentioned before about how some pre-baby friendships have gone by the wayside. At least for now. Well, it happened again today. So I cried for 3 hours and then whined to a friend who helped explain it all in a helpful way. And then ate 2 pints of ice-cream. And 2 popsicles. I am feeling better now. I know there are bigger things going on in the world but I just needed a sad little time-out for a bit today.

Not to sound like an a-hole, but I used to have a lot of friends. Since baby got here – the circle is much smaller. A-hole or not – it’s another part of the Major Motherhood Adjustment. For the friends who have stuck around, I’m sure it’s annoying to hear me bellyaching about each person who falls away. I’m so grateful for those awesome people being there and teaching me what real friends are. I would name them here but then everyone else would go out and steal them. Oh wait. You guys are the only ones who read my blog anyway!

Well, along those lines I read an interesting blog post today about post-baby friendships. You can find it here. It starts to scratch the surface of what it feels like to be on either side of the baby-having.

And now for a quote from Tupac:

Image

Leave a Reply

