A to Z Book Survey!

Inspired by Chocolate and Cream Cake via one of my favorite blogs: Zero Fox Given

Author You’ve Read The Most Books From
Anne Lamott. I read her entire body of work in my early 20s. She has written a few more since then that I need to check out. My favorites are: Hard Laughter and Operating Instructions. (The latter is about her experience becoming a single mom when she had a baby in her mid-thirties).

Best Sequel Ever
I wish there was a sequel to When Heaven Calls. Courtney Stackhouse is my favorite writer in the whole world and she also blogs here: thatswu.wordpress.com

Currently Reading
Nothing at the moment. But Giving Myself Away, Montessori From the Start, Understanding White Privilegeand Growing Tasty Tropical Plants Indoors are all up next.

Drink of Choice While Reading
Water?

E-reader or physical book?
Physical book. I don’t know if it is the smell of book or the feel or just the stubborn habit.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School
I did not date in High School? I did not go to High School? I plead the fifth? I really don’t want to answer this one!!!!

Glad You Gave This Book a Chance
Having Faith by Sandra Steingraber. This book inspired me (a high-school drop-out) to go to college and become an environmental toxicologist. It’s so good! I would recommend it to anyone but especially those planning to have a baby or with small children.

Hidden Gem Book
One Straw Revolution. Everyone who I have recommended this to has loved it. It is about farming – but soooo much more than that, too.

Important Moment in Your Reading Life
When my Kindergarten teacher didn’t believe I could read and then I read and she was so amazed.

Just Finished
Who’s Afraid of Post-Blackness by Toure

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read
Right-wing rhetoric. Left-wing rhetoric. Most Sci-Fi.

Longest Book You’ve Read
In The Spirit of Crazy Horse. I think this should be required reading for Americans (just to scratch the surface).

Major Book Hangover Because of
The Sweet Edge. The ending! So good and so puzzling.

Number of Bookcases You Own
One. I used to have many shelves and books overflowing all over the house – including in the refrigerator and toolbox, etc, but I had to simplify at one point. It feels better for me now.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times
Girl’s Guide to Fishing and Hunting

Preferred Place to Read
Bed.

Quote That Inspires You

Image

(p.s. I don’t consider myself “pro-life” or “pro-birth” necessarily but I am definitely “pro- feeding, educating and housing all children.”)

Reading Regret
None really. Maybe not reading more?

(Complete) Series You Started and Need to Finish
Mmm? None?

Three of Your All Time Favorite Books
A Taste of Power, life altering at 18

Steppenwolf, life altering at 15

Having Faith, life altering at 19

Unapologetic Fan Of
Sandra Steingraber

Very Excited for This Release More Than All the Others
Desert Nights by Courtney Stackhouse.

Worst Bookish Habit
Dog-earing pages. I know.

X Marks the Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book
Traveling right now! Will have to update this one when I get back.

Update: My Autobiography by: Charlie Chaplin

Your Latest Book Purchase
Amazing Babies

ZZZ-Snatcher Book (last one that kept you up way too late)
Lullabies for Little Criminals

Leave a Reply

