Someone got a tooth today!

My wee one has his first tooth! I can’t believe it. It’s in the front on the bottom left. It was a very exciting and proud moment. Who knew that I would get so excited about a tooth? I never would have thought.

We were just “talking” before he went to sleep and I just had a feeling something was up so I checked for a tooth. Sure enough! The tiniest little sharp bump.

Also, I thought babies cried and cried when they cut teeth. This guy has been nothing but cheery for days. Weeks even. He does have the rosy/flushed cheeks though. My little baby. I can’t believe it. Does everyone look at their kid and think: What??? That thing came out of me? And now it’s growing teeth?!!! So weird.

Good night!

 

One thought on “Someone got a tooth today!

  1. “That thing came out of me? And now it’s growing teeth?!!!”

    Hah! Awesome.

    Congratulations on having a toothy monster, lady! 🙂 What a great little gaffer, all chill and cool as a cucumber about cutting teeth. That’s awesome! 🙂 Trooper.

    Like

Leave a Reply

