The Minimalist Challenge: Day 15

July 1st: 1 ice cube tray
July 2nd: 2 baby spoons
July 3rd: 3 decorative bathroom hand towels
July 4th: 4 shirts
July 5th: 1 vase, 1 reusable grocery bag, 1 pair of pants, 2 old computer chargers
July 6th: 1 travel shampoo, 1 sample size bar of soap, 3 magazines and 1 airline blanket
July 7th: 3 magazines, 1 Xmas stocking, 1 spatula, 1 cup and 1 book
July 8th: 8 books
July 9th: 9 books
July 10th: 10 books
July 11th: 3 books, 1 caulk tube, 1 chair, 1 sili squeeze, 1 necklace, 3 small towels
July 12th: 2 baby blankets, 1 teething ring, 1 glider chair, 1 pants, 2 dresses, 1 skirt, 1 shirt, 1 scarf, 1 hat, 1 pair of shoes
July 13th: DVD, power strip, 3 books, reusable bag, 2 sheets, old digital camera, mobile wifi hotspot, picture frame, rain jacket, throw pillow
July 14th: toy drum, postpartum belly wrap, baby halloween costume, scarf, 2 mismatched socks, 3 stuffed animals, 2 baby blankets, 3 shirts
July 15th: sweatshirt, bike lock, child’s record, 2 old prescriptions, old back-up hard drive, old computer battery, clogs, lip liner, old cellphone, new cellphone box, magazine, deck of cards, portable high chair, vintage casserole dish

= 106 items!

I can’t believe I’ve gotten rid of this many things. I didn’t realize I had so much unused extra stuff hanging around. I’ve moved an incredible and insane 11 times in the past two years and I really thought I had gotten rid of anything not useful. I think maybe when I was going through that huge amount of instability…maybe I clung to my material possessions? It feels really good to clear things out. Really good. Try it with me! You can start any day you want – it doesn’t have to be the first of the month. Let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

