31 single parent tips in 31 days. #3: Have a work uniform.

 

a9d99bc230cd775e2e8e52af0c37324e

photo via

#3: Have a work uniform

Ok. This one is not for the feint of heart. It might not be the tip for you. Perhaps you already have a uniform you are assigned to wear to work. And if not, perhaps it is just too out there for you. But. I’ve become a huge fan of having what is essentially a work uniform. Wearing the same thing to work saves so much time and energy. No staring at the clothes in my closet. No searching and searching for that one shirt in the bottom of my drawer. Not trying things on and pulling them off to land in a big wrinkles heap on the bed. Nope. I know exactly what I’m wearing to work any day I have to go into the office. It is a gray sweater and black pants. I think I’m going to switch it up to something like this for the summer.

I thought it was just me – but then I stumbled on this article! What about you? Do you already do this or would you try it out?

Leave a Reply

