31 single parent tips in 31 days. #15: No sugar

#15: No sugar

This is a hard one for me because I have a serious sweet tooth. And sometimes I do slip up. But I noticed about ten years ago that my mood is much more happy and even when I cut sugar out of my diet. I originally cut it completely out of my diet – for maybe five years. When I do eat sweets I know for sure I will feel a little blue the next day and have a harder time coping with the day-to-day realities of work and single parenthood. Plus if I have something sweet, I will crave it so much more the next day. If you are lucky – this is a non-issue for you. If you aren’t sure, I challenge you to try at least a week with no sugar (no candy, pastries, soda, flavored yogurt, juice, etc) and see how you feel. It’s hard at first but you can do it! It gets easier every day. If you try it, let me know how it helps!

2 thoughts on “31 single parent tips in 31 days. #15: No sugar

Leave a Reply

