31 single parent tips in 31 days. #24: Use your ice water

#24: Use your ice water

This is a little trick brought to you by my friend CJ who was a single parent for a while. His son is now a thriving, interesting early 20-something. We were at a restaurant with my toddler and when our food came it was too hot for my child. Who was also sooooooo hungry he didn’t know what to do with himself. CJ took a french fry and dunked it into his ice water. Cool enough to eat and just a little wet! We proceeded to do this with other pieces of the meal until it was all cool enough not to be necessary. Since then, this has saved us from many restaurant meltdowns. And it’s so easy. You probably already knew about this trick because you are awesome like that. But it was such a revelation to me I couldn’t not share. If I can save one family from a restaurant meltdown – I’m happy!

One thought on “31 single parent tips in 31 days. #24: Use your ice water

Leave a Reply

