On failing. Plus some great links.

Well…it looks like I broke my posting streak. I went 41 days straight. And it felt really good. Missing yesterday made me think about what it meant to fail. Obviously not posting yesterday is like the tiniest fail in the history of the world – but it brought to mind an anecdote I heard recently. I read (somewhere…I have no idea where) that every night at the dinner table when she was growing up, this woman’s father said: “So, how did you fail today?” And they would talk about big failures and small ones and what they learned. I love that idea. What do you think about it?

And here is some bonus reading material for today in case you feel cheated for yesterday. πŸ˜‰

Funny (and helpful) tips for the toddler years.

Preventing adrenal fatigue. Something all parents could use some tips on! The extra link within that article is also worth a read.

And and easy and inexpensive tuna recipe.

2 thoughts on “On failing. Plus some great links.

  1. You’re under no obligation to blog every day! I love your posts but don’t expect it daily. πŸ™‚

    PS – I love Scary Mommy! Reading the confessions is like watching snippets of soap operas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

