Book Review: NurtureShock

single parenting books

Well, so much for the book review per day idea! June is just becoming too much fun for us! Today though I want to post about the most-mentioned book on this blog: NurtureShock.

This is my favorite “parenting” book so far. It’s the latest research on parenting and has chapters on praise, race, lying, learning, and more. I read this book when my child was about 6 months old and it really changed how I viewed him and also really changed my mind on some of the plans I had for my parenting. To say I’m glad I read this book is an understatement.

Ok, well June is now beckoning again in the form of my favorite little person in the world yelling “Mamahhhhh!” from his bed! Got to run!

Have you read NurtureShock? What’s your favorite chapter?

Leave a Reply

