Take a break: links to look at.

 

download.jpgWe rented a little house on a working farm with some friends for Mother’s Day weekend and it was a blast. Watching our kids frolic around, play, climb, ask a hundred questions, be sweet to each other, get upset with each other and work it allllll out was really fun. Sharing child watch with two other mamas, taking turns cooking and cleaning up and putting the kids to bed then staying up late just chatting, laughing and coming close to tears in conversation was pretty fulfilling as well. It really felt like a break. Other things that have felt like a break lately…

My foam roller. You make my back feel fantastic! What would I do without you?!

Have you seen Shameless? A friend remarked on some similarities after I entertained him with some stories about my childhood. I could definitely relate to some of it! It’s pretty hilarious.

Lately I’ve been running a hot bath for myself as soon as I put my child to bed. Add a handful of this and a few drops of this to really maximize the experience!

On slow mornings around the house I will set my kid up with his watercolors while I make my way through the dishes or laundry. Often I will join him in painting after that – watercolors are really fun to experiment with!

And I always look forward to moments I can escape into a good book. My current read. Not sure what is next yet… Have any good suggestions for books?!

 

 

Leave a Reply

