My Inside Out Brain

inside-out-emotion-characters-joy-sadness-disgust-anger-fear-620x203

image via

Ok, I know I’m late to this bandwagon, but we just saw the movie “Inside Out.” And it was pretty awesome – was thought provoking for both a 3 year old and a 34 year old and also provided great future talking points about emotions. A week later, I’m still pondering over what my Joy, Sadness, Anger, Fear and Disgust all look like at this point in time. Who is asleep at the wheel in there? Who is overactive? Who is getting their fingerprints all over things? Who is taking an early retirement? Who do I need to call on more? Who is taking the blame? Who is showing up all day every day? A lot to think about…

I do know that after we watched it – and for the rest of the day – my 3 year old called me Joy and himself the imaginary pink elephant. I think that is all I need to know right now. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

