Intentions / October version

download.jpg

A little late on this October version, but sticking with my commitment to do this every month for a year! Just three more months left after this one and I will have done this fun little meditation for a whole year…

Eating / Apples, pears and winter squash.

Drinking / Water, water, water, water, more water. The weather has been extra drying lately.

Practicing / More minimalism. Or as a friend said to me the other day: “You are definitely not a hoarder.”

Thinking / About framing social justice topics for kids of different ages/stages. We just joined up with a group planning a series of Black Lives Matter events for families and the conversations are mind bending.

Learning / Trauma Proofing.

Trying / To write here more often.

Playing / In the garden…it’s such a beautiful season outside.

Loving / My bed at the end of the day.

Reading, me / Soooo many books at once! But Pond and The Gardener and the Carpenter seem to be making it to the top of the stack. And did you ever read the graphic novel Blankets back when it came out? For some reason it popped into my mind and I really want to read it again.

Reading, toddler / Time for The Cozy Book!

Anticipating / Halloween! I’ve got a little Spider-Man on my hands. He claims Miles Morales, not Peter Parker. 🙂

Wearing / A lot of active wear for a lot of being active.

Cooking / Finally saw The Secret Life of Walter Mitty and now I want to make this clementine cake.

Working / On a couple of new business ideas. I wonder how many businesses I will start in my life…

Traveling / We started the month with a trip up north to stay in a beautiful house in the woods with a few other single parent families. It was amazing. We might make a little trip to Apple Hill this month but after that I’m glad to say we are staying put after so much traveling the past few months. It will be good to cozy up at home and take a break.

Wanting / A copy of this movie. I could watch it a hundred times.

Save

Leave a Reply

